Ebell Friends

Board of Directors


Lorraine Spector has served on the Board of Directors of The Ebell of Los Angeles for 2 years, and is serving another 2-year term, to be completed in June 2022.  She is President of Ebell Friends, a 501(c)(3) public charity. She was instrumental in founding Ebell Friends as a means to raise money from grants and private foundations for the preservation and restoration of the historic Ebell of Los Angeles clubhouse complex.


Dennee Frey joined The Ebell of LA over 25 years ago and now is a Life Member.  She has served on The Ebell Board of Directors and as Scholarship Program Chair. She currently is Treasurer of Ebell Friends and serves on Ebell’s Scholarship and Historic Collections committees.  


Kay Balue, a native Angeleno, joined The Ebell in 1979. In 1984, Kay was elected to the Ebell Board of Directors and served for 20 years in various board positions, culminating as Ebell’s 55th President 2002-2004.  She continues her involvement with Ebell by serving on several Ebell committees, including Ebell Friends.